The Journey to Glory: Celebrating the Legends of the World Cup

December 9, 2022

Joining PIWI247 gives you access to an unequaled assortment of betting and games. You may try our platform risk-free today with our €30 free bet deal.

Explore the rich history of the World Cup, from FIFA’s premier tournament to the captivating world cup standings that define each championship.

Get your FREE30 coupon code now.

To receive your €30, fill out the sign-up form. There is no need for a deposit or a credit card. Our offer is completely free. You can access your betting budget, and the €30 bonus is immediately activated and added to your account upon login.

It is perfectly complemented by the fact that the 2022 FIFA World Cup will begin on November 20 with host nation Qatar’s tournament-opening match against Ecuador.

Begin betting for free.

You can start betting right away. You can use your free bets for the soccer World Cup, or any game at any time. 

Teams participating in the World Cup

FIFA chose Qatar to host the 2022 World Cup over bids from the United States and Japan in 2010. The World Cup will be held in the Middle East for the first time.The tournament this year will feature 32 teams divided into eight groups of four lettered A through H. 

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands.

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales.

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland.

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan.

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia.

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

team in world cup

Qatar Visa Requirements

Qatar has eliminated most COVID-19-related entry requirements as of November 1, but all visitors must apply for a Hayya Card online before entering the country. This applies to all visitors, regardless of whether they are attending the World Cup, but they should be aware that it is required to attend games.

To attend matches, all match ticket holders must present their Hayya Card.

When you are approved for a Hayya Card, you should receive an email with a PDF copy of your entry permit. To enter, show this or your Hayya Card via the Hayya to Qatar 2022 app.

Who will host the World Cup in 2026?

The 2026 World Cup will be staged in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. The United States hosted the World Cup in 1994, while Mexico hosted the World Cup in 1986. Canada has never hosted a men’s World Cup, but in 2015 it hosted the women’s World Cup.

Join the global celebration of football excellence with a tribute to the iconic FIFA World Cup moments.

Our platform is powered by Pinnacle Sports, Betfair, and Evolution Gaming, three of the most reputable gaming software providers in the world. By joining PIWI247, you get an unrivaled selection of betting and gaming options, allowing you to have fun and win safely with our €30 freebet bonus.

About the author

Kyle Daly

Is a 35-year-old sportswriter who enjoys walking, jogging, and other physical sports. He started in different blogging platforms and is now a guest blogger for PIWI247. He loves basketball the most. Follow him on Quora today.

Share this article

Related Articles